John U. Bacon Coach’s Award

Established in 2004 on the occasion of his retirement as head coach, in recognition of his considerable efforts on behalf of the Huron Hockey program, the John U. Bacon Coach’s Award is presented to the player who demonstrates the most enthusiasm, dedication and sacrifice – the kind of player coaches love to coach. The first recipient was Jeff Marley, from the 2004-2005 Varsity team.

Ethan Hamden2021-2022
Turner Aldrich 2020-2021
Turner Aldrich2019-2020